Sea Creatures Craft #1: Fish

During the early days of my maternity leave, I planned some crafts to do with R when the little baby was asleep. I needed to devote some attention to him to keep him occupied even if it was for a couple of minutes.

Being a non-craft person, I looked up on Google and Pinterest for some thematic ideas. So I began with sea creatures and the first craft was a fish.

I simply drew an outline of the fish on white paper and cut out some circles on coloured paper. The preparation took less than 5 minutes. All R needed to do was paste the circles which would then look like scales of the fish.

He started out being excited with pasting the first few circles and then got bored. So mama here had to continue with the rest. I must say the end product looked quite cute. I’d probably try this again when he’s more comfortable using glue and pasting it on his own.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/d22/80716241/files/2015/01/img_5671-0.jpg

Leave a Reply

