Baked Seabass

I enjoy using the oven primarily because all I need to do is prepare the ingredients and the oven does the job with, of course the right temperature and time. Occasionally, you’d just need to peep to see that it’s doing its job well.

I’ve been longing to bake fish for awhile especially since I’ve been eating a fair bit of fish lately. However, it has always been the same few ways of cooking it that bored me. I was excited to try baking a whole fish. I chose seabass but I reckon it should work well with other types of fish too. I’ve tried baking a slice of salmon and I should be putting the recipe here one day.

Ingredients:
A whole fish (the size is up to you and depending on the number of people eating)
3-4 cloves of garlic minced
A stalk of coriander roughly cut them into thirds
2 tablespoons of olive oil
Several cherry tomatoes halved
2 limes or half a lemon
A teaspoon of salt
A dash of pepper

Preheat oven at 200°C.
Ensure the fish is scaled and cleaned. Marinate it with the oil, garlic, juice from the lime, salt and pepper.
Add the tomatoes onto the casserole
Bake the fish for 20 to 25 minutes or until the meat is flaky.
Once baked, add the coriander on the top of the fish and serve.

IMG_5817.JPG
Before going into the oven

We enjoyed this dish that this was a repeat and I’m sure there will be days when yummy food like this will make its appearance again.

Leave a Reply

