Christmas crafts #2

This craft was something that was done by me more than R. He was only excited at the start when I took out the ice cream sticks.

This is fairly easy to do even for toddlers about 3 or 4 years old. I’m not sure though. If you have a toddler about this age, can handle glue and paste it together then it shouldn’t be difficult. The only part that needs help is the cutting of pieces. In all I used 3 red ones. Cut them into two at varying lengths, place them on a vertical red stick and paste them down. I used normal glue but I reckon white glue would be stronger or perhaps craft glue might work too.

At the end of it, I could have asked R to decorate it but I didn’t really have any embellishments. I suppose stickers would work too.

With the same idea, you could use the sticks to make snowflakes too. I should try that too.

IMG_5813.JPG

Leave a Reply

