Exploring Singapore’s farms: Bollywood Veggies

A bit further from the frog and goat farms is Bollywood Veggies. When my in-laws and I decided to go to the farms, this wasn’t on the agenda. It was just getting fun and my father in-law wanted to visit more places. On the map that I had earlier picked up from the frog farm, I suggested dropping by Bollywood Veggies as I knew we could have some lunch.

IMG_5774.JPG

For a small entrance fee for adults while kids and helpers get in free, you can roam around e large area and view all sorts of plants, herbs and trees. There are two trails that you can embark on. A ten minute trail or a thirty minute one. I thought my in-laws wouldn’t want to be in the heat so I suggested the 10 minute trail but as we walked on, we ended up on the other trail. I was quite sure we didn’t take thirty minutes to cover the area because before we knew it we were back at the entrance next to the Poison Ivy restaurant.

We were quite pleased with the food selection. It was mainly Asian fare that was affordable. It was great they had something for kids and adults. Since it was our first time, we asked for food recommendations. We had the Nasi lemak, otak covered in omelette and cempedak (jackfruit) curry. The last option came highly recommended as the jackfruit came directly from the farm.

It’s a great place for kids to connect with nature and learn about the various types of plants, leaves, etc. However, be prepared depending on the time you visit that some fruits are not in season.

I liked that there were quirky signages within the area. Unfortunately, I didn’t take pictures of them. At the end of it, I purchased a little lime plant that’s sitting at my corridor now.

Bollywood Veggies
100 Neo Tiew Road,
Singapore 719026 (Kranji)

Leave a Reply

